You Only Have 15 Days After a DWI to Save Your License

How long do I have to save my driver’s license after I am arrested for DWI?”

DWI in MissouriThis is one of the most common question people ask after getting a DWI. The answer in Missouri is 15 days after your notification of suspension or revocation. Usually you will have to try and save your license before your court date for your DWI charge.

Even if your DWI charge is reduced or you are not found guilty your license can still be suspended. If you want to try and save your driver’s license you must request an administrative hearing from the Department of Revenue (DOR).

Even on your first DWI your license will be suspended for 90 days, and the penalties increase from there, with up to a 10 year suspension.

If you have received a DWI time is of the essence! Contact the experienced DWI attorneys at Coats Law Firm at  (314) 644-0602 for a free consultation!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *